Hold On.

25 Jan

7068. ‘Abdullah ibn Abi ‘Amra was heard to say that he heard Abu Hurayra say that he heard the Prophet, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, say, “Someone did (or committed) a wrong action and said, ‘O Lord, I have sinned (or committed), so forgive me!’ His Lord said, ‘Does My slave acknowledge that he has a Lord who forgives wrong action and punishes for it? I have forgiven My slave.’ Then he remained for as long as Allah wished and then again committed (or did) a wrong action and said, ‘O Lord, I have sinned (or committed) again, forgive it.’ He said, ‘Does My slave acknowledge that he has a Lord who forgives wrong action and punishes for it? I have forgiven My slave.’ Then he remained for as long as Allah wished and then committed a wrong action and said, ‘O Lord, I have committed (or done) another wrong action, so forgive me.’ Allah said, ‘Does My slave acknowledge that he has a Lord who forgives wrong action and punishes for it? I have forgiven My slave,’ three times, ‘so let him do what he likes.'” Sahih al Bukhari Book of Tauheed

One Response to “Hold On.”

  1. ladyinsight January 27, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Great reminder. How r you? Was in the hospital no-service area when you called. InshAllah I pray you are well. Talk to you again soon IA.

    Peace & Blessings. =]

Leave a Reply

