MuslimahSource ShoutOut! Also, s’mores.

27 Dec

The Habits of My Hijabs @ MuslimahSource

Just got back from my uncle’s house from two of my cousin’s saalgira. Everyone is just shooting up before my eyes like gangly, GuitarHero-playing weeds! The boys made a toasty fire, and we all roasted marshmallows (halaal!) and made s’mores by the lake while singing half-remembered campfire songs. I smell like woodsmoke and nostalgia. It finally feels like winter. Inside, we sat and talked and laughed. I dropped and broke a plate on accident. Chaos insued, starting with, “Who’s throwing plates?” I didn’t hear the end of it for a good 10 minutes. 😛

Haleem, chicken biryani, s’mores; crotchety, cantankerous, loveable relatives…that’s what I’m talking about. Alhamdulillah for family.

2 Responses to “MuslimahSource ShoutOut! Also, s’mores.”

  1. ladyinsight December 28, 2009 at 5:00 pm #

    Sounds heavenly 🙂

    • runningmuslimah December 28, 2009 at 6:43 pm #

      t’was, t’was!

Leave a Reply

