Business Card – First Draft

11 Dec

Here is a first draft of a business card design that I made for my aunt’s company:

I made it on an open-source (legal!) knock-off of Publisher, called OpenOffice Draw, since I wasn’t at school and couldn’t use Photoshop. It took me about 3x as long to make it on this, and I couldn’t find an option to round the edges of the white rectangle to make it look more like a shipping label. I also wanted to lower the opacity, but alas, no such option on OpenOffice Draw, either. I like it so far, though. My aunt (who OK’d the free advertising :P) and uncle do, too. I’ve whited out the address in the bottom left corner, as well as the phone numbers. Now that I’m looking at it, I think I need to make the text in the bottom right corner slightly bigger.

So, what does the blogosphere think?

2 Responses to “Business Card – First Draft”

  1. Amniks170 December 28, 2009 at 12:47 pm #

    Mashallah very nice card you’ve designed there…
    I stumbled upon ur blog and mashallah it’s very nice …I like ur style of writing.. I’m still new to this blog world but it interests me alot… Can’t wait to see new posts 🙂

    • runningmuslimah December 31, 2009 at 8:29 am #

      thank you!

Leave a Reply

