Business Card – Final Draft (no, not the screenwriting program)

11 Dec

Blimey. I think I have it, Watson.

I miraculously found the opacity adjustment (under “Transparency”) and the polygon shape list…thingy. My aunt also wanted a map of the world in the background. So, there you have it.

2 Responses to “Business Card – Final Draft (no, not the screenwriting program)”

  1. Jawaad Ahmad Khan December 14, 2009 at 8:44 pm #

    That’s some cool designing.
    From the book I mentioned in that other post, I see you have good contrast with the “script” text along with the all-caps “sanserif” (I hope I got those right).

    Looks nice MashaAllah.
    (Oh yeah, and for designing opensource, I’d recommend GIMP. I tried it and, after a few first tries with it, it really does have potential. Just have to get over the interface and it’s good. Haven’t tried OpenOffice Draw, but I think gimp would be better for a project like this).
    🙂

    • runningmuslimah December 15, 2009 at 11:21 pm #

      thanks jawaad. I downloaded GIMP a while ago but I didn’t have the patience to get over the interface. it languished on my hard drive for a year before i deleted it a few months ago. maybe i should give it another chance. i do have access to photoshop at work, alhamdulillah, but when i’m at home it’ll be good to have a program i can play around in.

      and yes, you got that right. sans literally means “without” and serif = “angled lines” 🙂

Leave a Reply

