Ramadan Mubarak, everyone!

21 Aug

Ramadan Mubarak everyone! May this Ramadan be a source of reward and joy and may all our difficulties be few and our blessings too numerous to count!

Today I had orientation at university. It was long and exhausting but I was so excited I didn’t mind. I registered for classes, got a brand new freshly minted ID card, and found my books.

I’m sitting on the floor of my empty, empty room. 😦 The movers came this morning right when I was leaving for orientation. My bed, dresser, bookshelves, everything, it’s goooooooooooone. I want to sleep on my bed but my bed isn’t here!

I wanted to move in tonight but mom is tired so we’re gonna move in tomorrow insha Allah.

Alhamdulillah, things have fallen into place, chic-chic-chic like pearls falling off a broken string. (Okay, I know that phrase is most often used as a metaphor for the major signs of the Day of Judgement, but it’s PRETTY!) I have so much to be thankful for, a fresh start in school, a new home, an amazing mother and sister, and soooo many things I can’t even begin to list. Which of the favors of my Lord can I deny?

Insha Allah this Ramadan will be a time for personal growth and becoming closer to Allah and fulfilling my true potential!

I’m listening to this beautiful recitation of Surah ar-Rahman, and learning to chill out like the Prophet (SAW)

Leave a Reply

