*sniff*

3 Aug

Tomorrow is the last day of the semester. 😦 I’m gonna miss this credit-earning-enforced breakneck pace of working out. I hope I can sustain some semblance of it after this semester.

Good thing is the fitness center will be open during the break. I’ll be able to work out there.

So…as of tomorrow I’ll officially have an AA degree. Woohoo. Insha Allah.

I’ve been looking through the university course catalog, and all the courses in the Sports and Fitness Bachelor of Science look appealing to me. There is another BS for Athletic Training, which seems more rigorous in that you have to take anatomy and physiology, chemistry, statistics, all that stuff. Money making stuff. That might be better for a major, and take the sports and fitness as a minor? I have no idea. I should talk to my kickboxing professor and get advice from her on what I should do if I decide to pursue a career in fitness training.

It’s probably too late to get in, anyway. Whatever. I was going to go today to the admissions office but I just made a ton of excuses about the rain and having to do a final exam. I just worked out instead.

The evil part of me is saying forget about it all, you’re just gonna eventually drop out again like you always do, just take a month to get a CNA license and a gym membership and start taking care of old ladies and working on getting a really slammin’ body in the meantime.

I guess that’s why I keep delaying. What’s the point of wasting all that money if I’m just gonna fail?

But I love school. I’m only happy when I’m in school. Even when I hate it, I love it. Academically I’m just more of a sprinter than a long-distance runner. I wish I could get a Bachelor’s in a month. This years-and-years of school thing just doesn’t work for me. I don’t even know where I’m going to be at 6 months from now, how do people do this?

One day at a time. Everyday I wake up and get out of bed is a victory, even if I don’t think so. I just gotta keep saying NO to everything and everyone that doesn’t benefit me or my life. My phone doesn’t ring as much (try at all) but I’m grateful. The less people who waste my time, the better.

2 Responses to “*sniff*”

  1. Heather - KB instructor:) August 4, 2009 at 11:09 am #

    Hey!
    I got my BS in sports and fitness and minor in fitness and I loved it:) you would like it as well! my Boyfriend is the advisor for the department so you should def meet with him soon! he is their thursday morning so make sure to put it in your planner! I also am teaching KB at UCF so if you do go their, you can take my class:) hope you have a great day and I will see you soon girl!

    • runningmuslimah August 5, 2009 at 4:58 pm #

      Thank you Heather! I had so much fun in your class this summer, and I have become so much more fit.

      Go ahead girl with the conneeeeeectshunzzzz. 😀 I would really like to meet your bf and get some advisorly advice, so I’ll try to stop by tomorrow. What building/room is he in and when would be the best time to meet?

      See ya at UCF!

Leave a Reply

