Scorching Heat and Sushi

17 Jul

Walked today in the scorching afternoon heat to avoid getting rained out of my workout later in the evening. The aunties can officially cross off “fair skin” from their rishta (matchmaking) lists because that, my friends, has gone the way of the Croc. When I tried putting on foundation a few weeks ago I looked like I had talcum powder all over my face.

One solid hour of exercise, followed by ab work, followed by sushi for my cousin’s birthday. My sister was the only smart one and ordered real food. We finished our rolls in like 5 minutes and were giving her food nazr (evil eye), so she shared her chicken and rice with us. She was already full from just half.  Grrr.

Leave a Reply

