Energized.

14 Jul

I finally found my magic number for ultimate kickboxing energy: 3.

If I eat a nutritious, LIGHT MEAL approximately three hours before class, I have energy and I don’t feel loaded down. For (1st) lunch I had a homemade romaine salad with blueberries and almonds, and some olive oil as dressing. I ate at around 11:30. Around 1 PM I was feeling a little hungry, and I contemplated whether or not to eat something. I decided to hold off until after class.

Best decision ever. I felt like this was one of my best classes. Even my instructor told me how well I was doing! When I first started the class I would place myself in the last three or four rows, and now I found myself gravitating naturally toward the front because I feel so much more confident!

I just ate some of my leftover sauteed onion, green pepper and boiled egg curry from last night. So good. I had some baby carrots after that, and now I’m sitting here relaxing sipping some peppermint tea with honey.

Two hours of weight training, one hour of kickboxing. Three hours so far. Not bad. I’m going to see if I can squeeze in 45 minutes – 1 hour of walking later this evening. I hope it doesn’t rain (much).

Leave a Reply

