Day Nine

18 Jun

Despite the fact that I knew I had my kickboxing class at 2 PM, I decided to work out independently after I finished with my student this morning (Fingerspelling for one hour straight!) and hit the gym around 11:15.

I walked on the treadmill for 30 minutes, and then hit the track above the gym for another 30 minutes. I tried alternating jogging for a few loops. I stopped every now and then to stretch out my legs. After 30 minutes I went back downstairs and did some upper body strength training. I did some pull-ups, chin-ups, and dips on the Gravitron and used a few of the other machines to work my biceps, triceps, shoulders and back. When my arms felt as weak as a newborn kitten and limp as noodles, I figured I was good to stop. I was done at around quarter to 1 PM.

I went to the library and checked my school email account. Lo and behold, there was a message from my kickboxing professor saying that she was extremely sick and there would be no class today! It’s like my body SENSED something on the horizon and decided it needed the early workout or something. Very pleasantly strange.

I came home early, did some girly things (silky smooth legs FTW!) took a shower, and had a delish lunch of tabbouleh that my lovely mom made and some homemade chicken with rice and carrots that this lovely lady made.

My work week is pretty much over. Things to do, things to do…clean, coursework, keeping up with my workouts, and eating good healthy food. Finish reading Bridget Jones’ Diary. I started the first 30 pages months and months ago  when I borrowed it from this chica and picked it up again this morning. I was enthralled. Before I knew it, it was 9 AM and I had to get dressed and head to work.

That’s all for now folks. I’m off to enjoy the beginning of the weekend! -RM

One Response to “Day Nine”

  1. findingallah June 18, 2009 at 6:04 pm #

    I’m so glad you got to eat some chicken and rice! I didn’t make it hot enough, but next time it will be… Keep up the good work- you are a total inspiration to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

